Facebook

So I deleted almost all of my personal profile info from my Facebook account, including the list of all my previous employers (which I put up mostly as a reminder next time I have to update my resume).

Got that? Deleted all the information from MY account profile, not just the visibility settings. I can no longer access that information, because I deleted it.

Or so I thought.

Today Facebook offered to suggest potential friends for me based on ALL of the deleted entries in my employment history. It is actually using private information about ME which even I do not have access to.

Is Diaspora ready yet? Sigh.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s